As the original owner, you can easily reset your SNOO from the App. Make sure it’s what you want to do—performing a reset will delete your wireless network configuration, all SNOO settings, and your mobile connection with SNOO.
To reset your SNOO, log in to the SNOO App and go to Main Menu > Settings > My SNOO > Reset My SNOO and follow on-screen prompts.
Your account will not be deleted as a result of the reset. To use SNOO again, you’ll have to pair SNOO to the App.
If you are unable to complete the reset via the App, connect with our Customer Care team!